RSS Feed

Who Am I?

Yesterday I was a lovely flapper with a flamboyant fascinator of my own creation.
Tomorrow I’m pretty sure I will be a powerful business woman (rabbit trail: I recently gave my notice at Kmart, where I have been an assistant manager. Story for another time.)
Today I am debating between my fabulous purple cowboy hat and my ‘pioneer dress,’ or perhapse a red bandana, cozy sweatshirt, and jeans.After all, we do live on a farm (as of three days ago.)
OK, the trampoline and the kitties are calling out to my babies. That solves my what-to-wear moment.
Some days I am a queen, and I have the pageant gowns and cocktail dresses to prove it. Even a tiara for special occasions such as tea parties with my daughters.
I have even been a scullery maid, slaving away in a dark medieval fortress… scrubbing the floor on hands and knees in tattered servant’s garb, smiling at the romance of my awful fate.
Who am I? I am every bit a sparkly kind of gal–yet also rough and tough as needed. (I have several guns at my disposal in case of wild ‘Montana’ type emergencies. My worst nightmare is that I should encounter a rattlesnake unarmed. May it remain a nightmare only!)
I love my family, my beautifully rustic 26 acre farm, and the God who blessed me with it all.
Thank you for reading. I hope we will share many cups of coffee together in the posts to come.

Western Woman

“Smell the flowers and drink your coffee”

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

2 responses »

  1. I can’t wait to see more of your writing Lauralina! You have a talent for writing and I’m looking forward to seeing more of it!

    Reply
  2. I cant wait to read more posts! (and visit your farm 🙂 )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

