RSS Feed

Natural Beauty: Hair

With permission I have translated for you my sister’s post from her Spanish blog.

She writes, “Today I will share with you my personal natural beauty routine.

Your Hair

“Shampoo: Take an egg yoke and use it as you would shampoo.  It will not foam, but it works!  The result is similar to a high quality shampoo. Afterwards, rinse with water.”

http://elhogarsencillo.com/2011/07/mi-rutina-de-belleza-natural/

Thank you Elisa for sharing! I have personally enjoyed the protein-rich treat for my hair. My hair has been very damaged (my fault–see photos of me in the last year sporting bleach blonde, dark blonde, and red hair!) and I have seen improvement by alternating my regular shampoo with the Natural Beauty method.

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

One response »

  1. thank you both for sharing this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

