RSS Feed

The Change You Want To See

Please enjoy the  translation of my post on sister’s blog http://elhogarsencillo.com/

Three-year-old  Archangela lectures her baby sister, “Abigail, Mommy doesn’t fuss; you don’t need to fuss. Ahh! I don’t need this!” How nice that she believes I don’t fuss.

Besides her remarkable vocabulary, my daughter brings up an interesting point. Since I apparently don’t fuss, it stands that she and her sister should follow suit. My little girl holds me in high regard, so naturally I must live up to her standard. Wise beyond her years, indeed!

“Be the change you want to see” is a quote that is almost cliché, yet so true.

Next time I wish to find fault with someone, instead of fussing, why not lead by example?

Thank Elisa! http://elhogarsencillo.com/

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

Leave a Reply

