RSS Feed

Gifts for Men–Seriously!?

Men often brag about how uncomplicated they are, yet any gift they really want tends to be at least $150, usually more so in the $1000’s! Can I hear an amen?

Have you completed your shopping? If so, please advise. If not, we are in this together. You may guess, correctly so, that I have yet to wrap a gift for my husband. I wanted to see if ‘professional’ gift idea sites had any ideas for meaningful items for a reasonable price. PLEASE help me out and comment about your own good ideas for men, keeping it under $50!

Below are findings of what some sites truly believe our men want. Gadgets galore, I’m just going to say “really?” and leave it at that… No wait, let me try again; “Here is a great item to stuff in the back of your closet!”

Beer Holster $24.99 gifts.redenvelope.com
Because you think he drinks at work? Or maybe he isn’t talented enough to actually hold a drink in his hand?
The Debt-Free Graduate: How to Survive College Without Going Broke
http://www.amazon.com Kindle version $9.99 am I reading this right? paperback $748.90???!!! Give him $748.90 and ask him if he would like to buy a book about not going broke, or if he would rather put it toward not going broke. Seriously.
World's Largest Gummy Worm
World’s largest gummy bear $27.99 http://www.vat19.com
So what are you calling him? A worm? Or a giant chicken eating a giant worm?
OK, we have narrowed down what not to buy (at least that was my intention.) Please share your good ideas under $50 for men! Your secret is safe with me 🙂
About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

2 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness, I am in the same quandry. Help!!! All of your ideas are super creative and great, but I think my husband would be wanting something different…ahhh!!!

    Reply
  2. $50 buys a massage in Glendive! How does that sound?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

