RSS Feed

Sugar & Olive Oil

Sugar & Olive Oil

Treat yourself to an exfoliation that is both moisturizing and smoothing, using just two ingredients most of us already have in the kitchen. I take care to use only the best on my skin, such as Artistry cosmetics; and this part of my beauty routine is deliciously soothing and simple. I use this scrub right before bedtime, 2-3 times per week.

For a scrub that is both cleansing and smoothing, I massage a small amount of sugar and olive oil on my face, focusing on my T-zone. I rinse off with a splash of water, and pat dry with a towel, taking care to leave a moisturizing coat of olive oil for a deep, healing, overnight moisturizer. (If you have sensitive or oily skin, adjust accordingly. I have combination/normal skin.)

This also works nicely on the rest of the body, in fact can substitute as a shaving cream for the legs after the sugar is rinsed off. You will need to clean out the bathtub each time to prevent oil buildup.

Enjoy! You are worth it!

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

One response »

  1. Pingback: 4 Simple Ingredients « (mid) Western Woman

Leave a Reply

