RSS Feed

Bucketlisting at 25

Bucketlisting at 25

No, I don’t expect to die anytime soon. But we only have one life to live, so I’m thinking about all the many, many, many, many, many, many things I would like to do before I go home to be with the Lord. Why should we wait until it is too late before realize that we never did the things we dreamed about?

Starting now, I am actively planning my adventures with this in mind (I’ve always sought what I considered to be adventurous, but you know, there are levels.)  Urgency, people. It’s a big world out there.

  1. August: I plan to be Zumba certified. That will be a great dream-come-true!
  2. September: I have the most beautiful design waiting to be inked.  Shhh, don’t tell anyone…
  3. October and November: I will buy a Silk’N (because it will really change my life) and take a motorcycle trip (with Lori driving)
  4. November: Romantic getaway with Michael. Somewhere exciting, like a resort.
  5. December: I think I deserve to finally buy myself some really great cowboy boots.
  6. Also…. teach Archangela to dance Zumba as she keeps begging me,
  7. buy Michael a steel blue F350 Extended Cab Longbox
  8. go to Florida and learn some new dance moves from my friend Rebecca
  9. skydive in Mexico, a family cruise trip
  10. an educational RV adventure for my little girls to learn more about our country
  11. Hug more, complain less
  12. Share a lot more laughs with my girls
  13. Kiss my husband more often
  14. Seek God with all my heart
  15. And much, much more!

What’s on your list?

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

One response »

  1. I am thinking about making a list too! Thanks for your inspiring thoughts on this 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

