RSS Feed

Wear It Out, Replace Wisely

Wear It Out, Replace Wisely

Am I shopping for fun? And what’s going on with the clothes I already have? Here is how I break it down:

#7 out of 10 Ways I Save: Use it up, wear it out. Why am I buying jeans? Because my last pair died. There was a hole in the crotch. holes in the knees can be overlooked for a time, but these jeans had truly lived out their days. (And I recycled them! More on that later.)

#8: Replace wisely. First of all, does it need to be replaced? In the case of my jeans, the answer is yes. I had only one remaining pair. I need 2 pairs of jeans for my kind of lifestyle–no more, no less. I had two choices: One, shop online for a pair of skinny’s. Two, check out the consignment shop. $8 at the consignment shop got me what I needed. Not the most amazing pair of jeans in the world, but hey, I am in the market for a house, not BCBG denim.

tips #7 and #8 refer specifically to clothing but could be expanded.

What do you think? Pass on your tips to me! I am your student. Teach me.

Cheers, Frugally Yours,

Western Woman

PS See that picture of me with the purple hair? Everything I am wearing came to me second hand, except for the boots, which I purchased on sale 6 years ago. And I like my look, if I do say so myself 😛

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

Leave a Reply

