RSS Feed

Stretched

stretched.... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Rubberbandball.jpgReady to snap? Hasn’t this been going on way too long? Oh, how I wish I knew what was going to happen.

No.

Last year, if you had told me I would spend over a year living at my mother-in-law’s house while my husband worked the North Dakota rigs, followed by a (hopefully) 6 weeks at my parents’ very small house, and still have no solid prospects on the house search; (My family? Practically homeless!?) I would have asked you, “where do I sign off!?” To know too much is to risk giving up.

One day at a time. A person can do anything one day at a time. During these times, don’t look back; also, don’t look too terribly far forward. When you are on a tightrope, focus on what is at hand and keep your cool, or else you will fall.

How do we cope? A cup of coffee with a loved one, a good workout, and time in prayer keep me going. What works for you?

I still don’t know what is going to happen in the next 5 weeks. Will we finally sign on a house? Will we explore options B, C, or… Z? All I know is that God will not allow me to be tempted beyond what I can bear. (1 Cor. 10:13)

If I am a rubber band, I am equipped to stretch until God says, “Enough.”

 

Until then, my friends, one day at a time.

Western Woman

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

Leave a Reply

