RSS Feed

Hello, my name is …

I blinked back a tear reading this. It is so important to fill your heart with the truth. The rotten lies of the enemy are always trying to sink in. Mom, YOU are so important!

Backyard Missionary

hello my name is
Hello, my name is

nobody.

At least that’s what it felt like I said last night as I introduced myself to this new group of people in a class my husband and I are taking.
Identity is something I’ve struggled with since quitting my career as a journalist and leaving all volunteer posts nearly four years ago.
I used to be able to add tons of titles to my name. Hi, I’m Melissa, and I am a reporter for such and such newspaper, or Hi, I’m Melissa, and I am in charge of such and such organization. I wore alot of hats.
But there came a point when my heart just left those loves. I started to panic about how fast my kids were growing up and what I was missing out on. All I wanted to do was be at home with my kids and take care of them…

View original post 846 more words

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

Leave a Reply

