Simple Joys

Organizing too much can make things complicated. Purge. Make it simple.

IMG_20161119_172411342.jpg

Here is my very simple, organized entry closet

An entryway should be very functional. Pretty, but plain and simple.

Do you like konmari? It’s OK if you don’t. She’s right about a few things, though. Keep those things that spark joy.

img_20161126_175854809

Wine glasses are neither functional nor simple. But maybe they spark joy. I’ll keep them.

I hardly ever have a drink, yet these glasses make the cut. They spark joy. I simply look at them and feel fancy while mopping up milk and rocking my mom hair. Simple.

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

Leave a comment