I Have Another Baby

Posted on
I Have Another Baby

And he has my heart. He is this little bundle that melts my heart not only for him but the older littles all over again.

Hard times. We’ve all been there… Or will be! Hard, hard, hard times.

I had a really rough pregnancy. It was mostly emotional. I had a lot to deal with in the last year, but I won’t go into all that. Some of it is confidential, and as for the rest… I know you understand, because we all deal with things. It was hard. My midwife suggested I consider antidepressants at least to get through the last bit, however I was too stressed to get to the doctor for a prescription.

We will all go through the fire. If you haven’t yet, rest assured that you will!  The difference with childbirth is the estimated due date of when the fire will come. Expected or blindsided, fire is still hot.

How I did it:

The birth was beautiful. And hard. My emotional state was not conducive to sleep leading up to it, so my main problem was tension and fatigue during labor. So I prayed for a while, until I was too tired to pray. My mind would seem to shut down periodically as I tried to reserve strength. The birth team consisted of three very skilled Christian professionals, my mom, and my husband. I could feel their prayers, and those of people not present, when I was too tired to pray.

But the main thing, yes, the great hero of the night was the Holy Spirit in the room, comforting me. I couldn’t fight. I couldn’t escape. I just had to BE. Continually going through my head was Isaiah 43:2, “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire you shall not be burned, nor shall the flame scorch you.”

Sometimes you don’t need to fight. Sometimes you just need to be held in the arms of the Father. The Holy Spirit fights for you. So be encouraged, Dear Ones, because you are never alone, and joy comes in the morning.

About westernwoman

"To find adventure where it exists, and create it where it does not." This applies to the love relationship with Jesus, stewardship of finances, family, and decluttering the home! Rejoice in the day-to-day. My purpose is to empower women in their daily joys and challenges. My message to women everywhere is, "Smell the flowers and drink your coffee." Cheers, Western Woman

One response »

  1. Wow so profound. I can only imagine it must have been a difficult pregnancy. Thank God He gave you the strength to pull through.

    Reply

Leave a comment